

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Special Meeting

Approved Minutes May 30, 2019

A special meeting of the Board of Education was called to order at 7:44 a.m. at West Ottawa Public Schools' Administration Office, 1138 136th Avenue.

REGULAR MEETING
CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL

President K. McCoy opened the meeting with a Roll Call.

Members Present: D. Duistermars, C. Lebster, K. McCoy, S. McKanna, L. Rutan,

R. Schipper and T. Smith. Superintendent T. Martin and Associate Superintendent of Business Services J. English were also present.

Members Absent: None

Moved by L. Rutan, supported by S. McKanna, that the minutes from the May 20, 2019, regular meeting be approved as presented. Motion carried 7-0-0.

Moved by T. Smith, supported by R. Schipper, that the agenda be approved as presented. Motion carried 7-0-0.

Opportunity was provided for communications from the audience regarding agenda items. There was no response.

Opportunity was provided for communications from the audience regarding items not on the agenda. There was no response.

The annual Budget Hearing will be held on <u>Tuesday</u>, June 18, 2019, at 6:30 p.m. followed by the regular board meeting at 7:00 p.m., both in the Administration Office Training Room.

Moved by D. Duistermars, supported by R. Schipper, that the West Ottawa Board of Education convene in closed session at 7:45 a.m., pursuant to MCL 15.268 Sec. 8(d), to consider the purchase of real property.

Roll Call Vote:

Ayes: D. Duistermars, C. Lebster, K. McCoy, S. McKanna, L. Rutan, R. Schipper and

T. Smith.

Nays: None

Motion carried 7-0-0.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

COMMUNICATIONS FROM THE AUDIENCE

(regarding agenda items)

FUTURE CONSIDERATION

COMMUNICATIONS FROM THE AUDIENCE

(regarding items not on the agenda)

NEXT MEETING 6/18/19

Budget Hearing, 6:30 p.m. Regular Meeting, 7:00 p.m.

CLOSED SESSION

Board of Education Special Meeting Approved Minutes May 30, 2019 Page 2

Moved by C. Lebster, supported by L. Rutan, that the Board reconvene in open session at 7:52 a.m.	RECONVENE IN OPEN SESSION
Roll Call Vote: Ayes: D. Duistermars, C. Lebster, K. McCoy, S. McKanna, L. Rutan, R. Schipper and T. Smith. Nays: None	
Motion carried 7-0-0.	
Moved by S. McKanna, supported by T. Smith, that the meeting adjourn at 7:53 a.m. Motion carried 7-0-0.	<u>ADJOURNMENT</u>
Respectfully submitted,	
Darrin Duistermars, Secretary	